Having the opportunity to interact with successful individuals in the work place involved with communications and writing was an eye opening experience. One of the first things they stated that allowed me to have an instant connection and relation to them was their mutual past struggle of not knowing what they wanted to do when they graduated from college. Being in the state that I am now, struggling to figure out how my interests can develop into a career, I was curious to hear what kind of advice and life experiences they had to help me overcome my indecisiveness. Although they told stories of past jobs and what skills they learned at each one, the connections they made, and the variety of obstacles they had to work though, they all stressed the importance of making sure you love what you do. Through all the stressful situations, late nights, excessive work load; its all worth it if you love what you do and are passionate about constantly working towards the best outcome possible.

