There have only been a few times in my life that I’ve heard a classmate or a kid say they want to be a writer when they grow up. I believe the reason for this is because we are taught writing from the time we learn to talk. Every year in school, we must take an English class to better ourselves as a reader and writer. Who would want to continue taking a class that seems to repeat itself?!

The movie GreaseWhen I thought about it, there are quite a few jobs that would make writing fun and seem more than just a skill that you’ve been taught all your life. For example, screenwriting. Every movie begins with some type of dialogue, and the actors don’t just come up with it by improvisation. There are jobs where a person writes the script of the film. Now just think about that. If you were a scriptwriter, you could be the scriptwriter to your favorite movie! Personally, my favorite movie is Grease and I would have loved to help with that movie, but if I were to write it, it wouldn’t turn out as good I don’t believe.

Writing may seem boring at first just because you get into the habit of it. You’re taught it every day, but it may just be the fact that you haven’t dove into it deep enough. Explore the possibilities. There is an endless amount of them!

