Walking into COMM 215, I never thought I would learn so much. When I was in high school I was always told, “make sure you use longer words to sound more intelligent,” but when I started learning in this class I learned it’s okay to write like you would normally talk. Get straight to your point and keep it short, sweet, and to the point. Writing has become so much better for me because of learning how to say what I want in less words.

It’s been interesting to learn all of the different forms of media there are. From print, to online, and even movies. I’ve really enjoyed learning how companies are trying to reach their online audiences. Learning how to appeal to groups of people is an interesting skill.

But I also have my fair share of struggles while in this class. I have learned many new things, but I’m still struggling with some of those new things as well. I have really been struggling with doing the press releases and fact sheets. It’s a writing style I have never done before so hopefully I am able to get better at it!  So far I have really enjoyed all of the things I’ve learned in this class and I hope I will continue to get better through the second half.
some_text
some_text

