connection of minds

Though many who join this class would expect its students to follow a syllabus, and write for the sheer academic requirements, this class is so much more.

This class teaches its students how to connect, how to properly respond, and how to collaborate to make something wonderful. Blogging is a recent revelation of humanity. The world wasn’t always readily available at our fingertips, and without this introduction of the world wide web, the majority of us would not be here.

Switching from nursing to communications was one of the best decisions I have made in my life thus far. I have found a place where I learn people skills, and get to experiment, and earn grades by working with people. I couldn’t imagine not following a career like this.

Writing for the Media is a class that I find special. It tickles your creative side and allows for that expression to be lifted from your mind and put into words on a screen. I’m inspired everyday by the stances my classmates take on certain issues, and by what interests them most. Whether it’s Disney, the Cubs, Dogs, or the Solar System, we are all connected through this class. We all leave whatever we are doing at 2:30 on Tuesdays and Thursdays and we all do it for the love of writing.

Write for you because I write for me. Learn and grow as you will. But understand that we are all connected, and we will always share this connection through our little blog.

