Are dreams from God?

I’ve always had it in my heart that I want to be a foster parent, and be able show a child what true love is. Here recently, I’ve been having a lot of dreams about the foster system, but specifically me saving babies and toddlers, whether they be birth homes or foster homes. I’ve been questioning a lot if this is a sign from God telling me I need to do something with foster children or if it’s just my mind coming up with it.
RemovedWith this newfound interest in why I am having these dreams, I have been coming across a lot of foster care campaigns. For example, I went to Winter Jam this past month and they had an intermission where they talked about donating to help a foster child get adopted, but even more recently, in class I found a foster campaign that really struck my heart. It’s called Removed. This video takes you through this emotional roller coaster of the life of a little girl who is in foster care. It’s so impactful that I’m not ashamed to say I teared up and went on to watch their second video: Removed 2. There are two forms of connections to this campaign. They have these videos on YouTube that hit the pathos of connecting with their audience, but then they also have a website that gives you more information on who they are, what they do, and why, hitting on the logos and ethos of the audience connection.

Whether coming across these campaigns were a coincidence or not, I don’t know. I wish I knew the answer, and hopefully I will someday, but I don’t right now. So, I guess this blog is me telling you to really try to listen to what God has to say to you. It may seem like a coincidence, but if it keeps happening, it might be a sign from him. Open your ears and your heart to God and what he has to say to you, and go check out Removed. Who knows, maybe that’s your calling too.

